Get the Perfect Gel Manicure at Home

28 Aug

Ever since the Gel Manicure made its debut a few years ago I haven’t even glanced twice at regular polish for my nails! Gel polish is shinier, lasts so much longer than regular polish, strengthens my nails and even makes my nails grow to lengths I never even thought were possible (due to less breakage)! I used to hit the nail salon at least once every 2 to 3 weeks to get my beloved Gel Manicure! Although it is nice to be pampered and sip on a glass of Cab while the nail tech is doing her thing, sometimes getting your nails done can be a chore. I wanted to have a Gel Mani without always having to go to the salon.

Enter at home Red Carpet Nails Professional Gel Manicure System! I am literally obsessed with it because it has made it possible to do my own salon-style professional Gel Manicure at HOME. It is a little expensive starting up but I promise you it is worth the investment, especially when salon Gel Manicures are upwards of $30! To start you can get the Red Carpet Manicure Starter Kit or buy the items individually, the starter kit is definitely the better deal at $50. I also highly recommend the Professional LED Light instead of the Portable LED Light. I just purchased it yesterday  (I can’t believe I didn’t do it sooner! :)) It takes literally a quarter of the time and you can fit your whole hand under the light instead of having to do your thumbs separately, which is required with the Portable Light.

Red carpet manicure purcashes

This at home system is a true Beauty Must Have! In the long run, this system has saved me probably over $600 so far ($600 savings = 10 months of using it for 2 Manicures a Month). Red Carpet Manicure has literally saved my life and I know you will LOVE it once you try it! Many of my family members have already jumped on the Red Carpet Manicure bandwagon!

The Nitty Gritty:

  • Professional LED Gel Manicure at Home System
  • Takes about 30-45 minutes with the Portable LED light and 10 minutes with the Professional LED Light
  • Portable light you must use a timer, Professional light has an automatic sensor (My personal opinion, well worth the investment!)
  • Over 55 Shades of GORGEOUS colors that are only $10 for the whole bottle, that’s a lot of manicures!
  • Easy multiple step system
  • Lasts 2-3 weeks!!!! (my favorite, can you tell?!)
  • Is available for purchase at ULTA
  • A must have for all Beauty Lovers!

My latest at home Gel Mani is a Gray toned Polish called “My Inspiration” by Red Carpet Manicure. Ring finger is topped with Nicole by O.P.I’s Kardashian Kolor Collection Rainbow in the S-Kylie.

3 Responses to “Get the Perfect Gel Manicure at Home”

  1. Anonymous August 28, 2012 at 9:44 am #

    I’m addicted to this product as well!! I even found some of the steps and colors at Target 🙂

    • brittkneekinley August 29, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

      Really? Wow I have never even looked at Target that is definitely more convenient to just pick up when I go there for other necessities! Thanks for the tip!

  2. My Lucite Dreams August 30, 2012 at 11:38 pm #

    Wow 2 polishes a month! I would love this, but I like to switch up my nail polish too often. I love the color, especially your ring finger!
    xx

Leave a Reply

